I’ve had this conversation

From Prolific Squalor [a blog of IM conversations]:

A: I drunk-dialed C Friday night, apparently.
A: My ex
B: Wow. You don’t remember doing this
B: ?
A: I DO NOT.
A: In fact, when discussing the night’s events with someone who was also there, I said, “Well, at least I didn’t drunk-dial C.”
B: Wow. That is catastrophic intoxication, when you don’t remember doing things
A: This is a lot of things.
A: First of all, I don’t have C’s number in my phone anymore, so I not only remembered it (not hard to believe) but dialed it accurately. This is on top of arranging for a place to stay and making a pretty long journey on foot to get there.
B: That’s funny
A: I also woke up and found I’d done my taxes.

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Leave a Reply

