Daily Archives: April 9, 2008

Truth dispatches from home

My Seattle friend, on becoming friends with someone he used to dislike:

One, or perhaps both of us, has become less conceited and self righteous (I'm thinking him, because if anything I think I'm worse).

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

My favorite new blog

compiles real IM conversations. Watch:

 

A: In my endless isolated time, my mind has created new compound insults.
A: Through free association at first, but then they became hardened.
A: I’ve found that adding “mother” to specific sex acts creates a much more obscene expression than merely “motherfucker.”
B: I can see that
A: Adding in shit-related stuff really takes it to the next level.
A: If I walked down the street mumbling these things audibly, I’d be sent to an institution.
B: One of my favorites is to use an insult that is completely inane, or simply disturbing. Such as, “Even your momma wouldn’t suck your dick, man!”
B: And then treat it as though it was devastating.
A: That does seem like a sound strategy.
B: I like using “syphilitic”
B: Like “syphilitic dick scar”
A: That is a great one.
A: Herpetic is also fun.
A: “open herpetic sore”
B: Definitely
B: Many of the venereal diseases work
A: You reeking flow of gonnerheal pus!
A: I think we’ve opened a whole new class of insults here that are vastly underused.
A: Don’t accuse the person of even having the disease — just directly call them the symptom.
B: hepatitic B motherfucker
A: You blackened hepatitic liver
A: Hairy anal wart would be nice.
A: Or calling them the hair itself, growing out of an anal wart.
B: shit-stained hair growing out of an anal wart
A: Yes!

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Random

Per severance

You ever look at To Do lists from past weeks and realize that, once it's been a few days and you haven't accomplished something, you just stop trying?

Read and post comments | Send to a friend

Leave a comment

Filed under Random